OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

5th Floor, North Block, Buddha Bhavan, Tank Bund Rd., Secunderabad – 03

Letter No.3078/Elecs.A/A1/2021-17

Dated:13.10.2021

To Sri Sanjay Kumar, Under Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Sir,

- Sub: Elections Model Code of Conduct Bye-Election to 31-Huzurabad Assembly Constituency, Karimnagar district of Telangana State scheduled to be held on 30.10.2021 (Saturday) - Restrictions on conduct of Exit Poll and publication and dissemination of result in any manner – Notification of the Election Commission of India – Published in the Telangana Gazette Extraordinary Issue – Regarding.
- Ref: 1. ECI, New Delhi, Press Note No.ECI/PN/83/2021, dated 28.09.2021.
 - 2. ECI, New Delhi, Lr.No.576/EXIT/2021/SDR/Vol.II/953, dated 06.10.2021 along with the Notification No.576/EXIT/2021/SDR/Vol-II, dated 06.10.2021.
 - This office Memo No.3077/Elecs.A/A1/2021-14, dated 12.10.2021 addressed to the Commissioner of Printing, Stationery & Stores Purchases, Telangana State, Hyderabad
 - Telangana State, Hyderabad, Extraordinary Part-V, Telangana Gazette No.39, dated 13.10.2021.

Copy of the reference 4th cited, wherein the Commission's Notification No. 576/EXIT/2021/SDR/Vol-II, dated 06.10.2021 on restrictions on conduct of Exit Poll and publication and dissemination of result in any manner has been published is communicated herewith for record as desired in the reference 2nd cited.

Yours faithfully Sd/-Dr. SHASHANK GOEL CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER & E.O.SPL. CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

SSISTANT SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

Copy to:

- 1. Sri Avinash Kumar, Principal Secretary, ECI, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi – 110 001. (w.e)
- 2. Sri Abhishek Tiwari, Under Secretary, ECI, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110 001. (w.e)
- 3. The Collectors & District Election Officers of Karimnagar and Hanumakonda (w.e)
- 4. The Commissioner, I&PR, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 5. P.M. (IT), O/o CEO, Telangana State with a request to upload in the CEO's website.

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

R.N.I. No. TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE No. 1051/2020-2022.



[Price : ₹. 5-00.

RIGHT TO INFORMATION

తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము

THE TELANGANA GAZETTE PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 39]

HYDERABAD, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2021.

STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING - MODEL CODE OF CONDUCT - BYE-ELECTION TO 31-HUZURABAD ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, KARIMNAGAR DISTRICT OF TELANGANA STATE SCHEDULED TO BE HELD ON 30-10-2021 (SATURDAY) - RESTRICTIONS ON CONDUCT OF EXIT POLL AND PUBLICATION AND DISSEMINATION OF RESULT IN ANY MANNER.

[Memo No.3078/Elecs.A/A1/2021-14, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana General Administration (Elections), 12th October, 2021].

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001, Dated: 6th October, 2021, 14 Ashwin, Saka, 1943 is republished:-

NOTIFICATION

No. 576/Exit/2021/SDR/Vol.II :- Whereas, the schedule for the bye elections to the **3 Parliamentary** Constituencies of UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, Madhya Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh States and 30 Assembly Constituencies of 14 States (as per Annexure-I), announced vide the Election Commission's Press Note No. ECI/PN/83/2021 dated : 28th September, 2021.

And whereas, Section 126A of The Representation of the People Act, 1951 (in short R.P. Act, 1951) specifies that "(1) No Person shall conduct any exit poll and publish or publicise by means of the print or electronic media or disseminate in any other manner, whatsoever, the result of any exit poll during such period, as may be notified by the Election Commission in this regard.

(2) For the Purposes of sub-section (1), the Election Commission shall, by a general order, notify the date and time having due regard to the following, namely:-

(a) in case of a general election, the period may commence from the beginning of the hours fixed for poll on the first day of poll and continue till half an hour after closing of the poll in all the States and Union territories;

Provided that in case of a number of bye-elections held together on different days, the period may commence from the beginning of the hours fixed for poll on the first day of poll and continue till half an hour after closing of the last poll.

G-786.

(3) Any person who contravenes the provisions of this section shall be punishable with imprisonment for a term which may extend to two years or with fine or with both."

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers under sub-Section (1) of Section 126A of the R.P. Act, 1951, the Election Commission, having regard to the provisions of Sub-Section (2)(b) of the said Section, hereby notifies the period between 6.00 A.M. and 7.30 P.M. on 30-10-2021 (Saturday), as the period during which conducting any exit poll and publishing or publicizing by means of the print or electronic media or dissemination in any other manner whatsoever, the result of any exit poll in connection with the aforesaid bye-elections, shall be prohibited.

It is further clarified that under Section 126(1)(b) of the R.P.Act, 1951, displaying any <u>election matter</u> including <u>results of any opinion poll</u> or any other poll survey, in any electronic media, would be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hours fixed for conclusion of poll for the aforesaid bye-elections.

1	UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu	Dadra & Nagar Haveli
2.	Madhya Pradesh	28-Khandwa
3.	Himachal Pradesh	2-Mandi
SL No.	Name of State	Number & Name of Assembly Constituency
1	Andhra Pradesh	124-Badvel(SC)
2	Assam	28-Gossaigaon
3	Assam	41-Bhabanipur
4	Assam	58-Tamulpur
5	Assam	101-Mariani
6	Assam	107-Thowra
7	Bihar	78-Kusheshwar Asthan(SC)
8	Bihar	164-Tarapur
9	Haryana	46-Ellenabad
10	Himachal Pradesh	08-Fatehpur
11	Himachat Pradesh	50-Arki
12	Himachal Pradesh	65-Jubbal-Kotkhai
13	Karnataka	33-Sindgi
14	Karnataka	82-Hangal
15	Madhya Pradesh	45-Prithvipur
16	Madhya Pradesh	62-Raigaon(SC)
17	Madhya Pradesh	192-Jobat(ST)
18	Maharashtra	90-Deglur(SC)
19	Meghalaya	13-Mawryngkneng(ST)
20	Meghalaya	24-Mawphlang(ST)
21	Meghalaya	47-Rajabala
22	Mizoram	4-Tuirial(ST)
23	Nagaland	58-Shamtorr-Chessore(ST)
24	Rajasthan	155-Vallabhnagar
25	Rajasthan	157-Dhariawad(ST)
26	Telangana	31-Huzurabad
27	West Bengal	7-Dinhata
28	West Bengal	86-Santipur
29	West Bengal	109-Khardaha
30	West Bengal	127-Gosaba(SC)

Annexure - I

Number & Name of Parliamentary Constituency

By Order,

NARENDRA N. BUTOLIA,

Sr. Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Dr. SHASHANK GOEL, Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Spl. Chief Secretary to Government.

SL No.

Name of State